Clicky

成圣

成圣

 - 分离
当前位置: 跟随耶稣 >> 成圣

成圣:《圣经》的含义
成圣是在基督教学说中一个重要的《圣经》教义。尽管它很重要,可是很多人把它当作一个太难理解的宗教概念。最先,成圣被看做一个外来概念,其实它是相信耶稣基督的每一个信徒身上已经和持续发生的伟大变化之一。现在我们就来研究这个根本的《圣经》教义,并探讨它对基督徒属灵成长的关键作用。

“成圣”来自于动词“使圣洁”。“使圣洁”最初源于希腊文hagiazo,意为“单独”或“分离”。在《圣经》中,成圣通常指神为实现他的意图而使一个人、地方或事物分离。在《出埃及记》中,神叫一个会幕成圣:《出埃及记》29:43说:“我要在那里与以色列人相会,会幕就要因我的荣耀成为圣。”如《创世记》2:3所记载,即使某个日子也可以成为圣,第七天就被“分别”为一个安息的圣日。“神赐福给第七日,定为圣日,因为在这日神歇了他一切创造的工,就安息了。”

同样地,当一个人成圣时,他/她也是因为某个特定的神的旨意而被“分别”。在基督里得到救赎的那一刻,我们也立即成圣,开始了逐渐与基督形象合一的过程。作为神的儿女,我们在那一刻就被“分别”去实现到达永生的神的旨意。《希伯来书》10:14说:“因为他一次献祭,便叫那得以成圣的人永远完全。”你为神“分别”了吗?

成圣:不同于救赎
我们有必要区分称义和成圣。称义是救赎的代名词。耶稣为赎我们的罪在十字架上献了挽回祭。他的血洗清了我们的罪,让我们脱离永远的苦难和谴责。由于基督的所作所为,信徒们已被拯救。我们不能靠自己赢得救赎,那是神赐给他的每个儿女的礼物,无论其种族、年龄、是否成熟、是否良善。成圣是救赎的结果。在转变的那一刻,圣灵已进入我们的生命。我们不再受死亡的要挟,而是可以自由地过神期望我们过的生活。因此,成圣全是因为我们是被恩典拯救的失落的灵魂。

成圣:一个持续的过程
成圣不止于救赎,而是基督徒一生中不间断的过程。人和《圣经》中神使之成圣的事物和处所不一样,因为人是带有罪性的。即使我们已被“分别”为神的子女,我们的行为仍会背离神。作为基督徒,我们得救之后马上会意识到内心发起了新的争战—在原来的老我和受圣灵引导的新我之间的争战。加拉太书中的保罗在加拉太书5:17中很好地描述了这种内心的挣扎:“因为情欲和圣灵相争,圣灵和情欲相争,这两个是彼此相敌,使你们不能做所愿意做的。” 正如保罗一样,我们心中渴望愉悦和顺服神,但我们的血气却软弱得难以抵制罪。然而只要我们不断与罪争战并顺服神,成圣就可以得行。

那么成圣要做些什么?到底“分别”是什么意思呢?成圣可以描述为一个内在的属灵过程,在此过程中,神通过圣灵给基督徒的生命带来圣洁和变化。生活在堕落的世界里已不同程度地伤害了每个人。我们都面临不同的问题,与罪争战;而过去给我们不同程度的伤害,使我们不能过神想要我们过的生活。一旦我们接受耶稣基督进入我们的生命,圣灵就进入我们的生活,开始一个转变的过程(不断成圣)。他为我们确定需要改变的地方,帮助我们灵命的成长。我们开始更多地从圣经的视角看待世界、人、和个人的困难。我们开始因爱和信而不是私欲来抉择取舍。例如,我们或许错因美貌、财富和物质而自信安然,但神会差遣困境来使我们脱离这些妨碍成长的诱惑。这种转变的过程也许痛苦,但那总是源于神对我们的爱。而且神在他的话语中承诺:不会给我们无法承受的苦。(哥林多前书10:13)

这就是每个信徒生命中的成圣过程。尽管这个过程对信徒来说是个人的,但它的最终目标是防止罪并让灵命成长。注意,成圣不等于活在无罪的完全中。我们在此世永远不可能无罪。实际上,《圣经》在约翰一书1:8已提醒我们小心这种错误学说:“我们若说自己无罪,便是自欺,真理不在我们心里了。”

成圣不是为得神的恩宠而作无罪的努力。成圣是为了我们自己的利益。神要求我们追求成圣才可以得着神的祝福。

阅读 成圣 Page 2


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


崇拜

活祭
成圣
归向神
Additional Content To Explore...

团契
门徒训练
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 成圣 to My Google!
Add 成圣 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 成圣
跟随耶稣 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutFollowingJesus.org, 保留所有权利。

Sanctification

allaboutfollowingjesus

Sanctification - Biblical Meaning
Sanctification is a biblical doctrine that is emphasized a great deal in Christian teaching. Yet despite its importance, it is often perceived as a religious notion too complex to comprehend. Though sanctification may at first seem to be a foreign concept, it is one of the greatest things that has and is happening to every believer in Jesus Christ. Here we will explore the basic biblical doctrine of sanctification and discuss the key role it plays in a Christian's spiritual growth.

Sanctification comes from the verb sanctify. Sanctify originates from the Greek word hagiazo, which means to be "separate" or to be "set apart." In the Bible, sanctification generally relates to a sovereign act of God whereby He "sets apart" a person, place, or thing in order that His purposes may be accomplished. In the book of Exodus, God sanctifies a place of worship. "And there I will meet with the children of Israel, and the tabernacle shall be sanctified by My glory," says Exodus 29:43. Even a day can be sanctified as seen in Genesis 2:3 where the seventh day is "set apart" as a holy day of rest. "Then God blessed the seventh day and sanctified it, because in it He rested from all His work which God had created and made."

Similarly, when a person is sanctified he or she is being set apart by God for a specific divine purpose. The very moment we are saved in Christ we are also immediately sanctified and begin the process of being conformed to the image of Christ. As God's children we are "set apart" from that moment to carry out His divine purposes unto eternity. Hebrews 10:14 says, "For by one offering He has perfected forever those who are being sanctified." Are you set apart for God?

Sanctification - Different Than Salvation
It is important to differentiate between justification and sanctification. Justification is another word for salvation. Jesus gave his life on the cross as a sacrifice for our sins. His blood washes away our sins and frees us from an eternity of suffering and condemnation. Believers are saved because of what Christ has already done. We can do nothing to earn salvation, it is the gift given to every child of God regardless of race, age, maturity, or merit. Sanctification occurs as a result of salvation. At the moment of conversion, the Holy Spirit enters our life. We are no longer held hostage by death, but are free to live the life God desires for us. We are thus sanctified simply because of our standing as lost souls saved by grace.

Sanctification - A Continuing Process
Sanctification does not stop with salvation, but rather it is a progressive process that continues in a Christian's life. Unlike the things and places that are sanctified by God in the Bible, people have the capacity to sin. Even though we have been "set apart" as God's children, we continue to behave in ways that are contrary. As Christians, we realize shortly after we have been saved that there is a new inner battle being waged within us - a battle between our old sin-lead nature and new Spirit-lead nature. Paul in Galatians best describes this inner struggle in Galatians 5:17: "For the flesh lusts against the Spirit, and the Spirit against the flesh; and these are contrary to one another, so that you do not do the things that you wish."

Like Paul, our heart's desire is to please and obey God, but our flesh is weak making sin difficult to resist. Yet, it is in our continual struggle with sin and obedience to God that sanctification does its work.

But what is the work of sanctification? What does it practically mean to be "set apart"? Sanctification can be described as an inward spiritual process whereby God brings about holiness and change in the life of a Christian by means of the Holy Spirit. The effects of living in a fallen world have harmed everybody differently. We all face different issues, struggle with sin, and past hurts of varying degrees, hindering our ability to live the life God desires for us. Once we accept Jesus Christ into our lives, the Holy Spirit enters our life to start a transformation process (progressive sanctification). He convicts us on areas that need to be changed, helping us to grow in holiness. We begin to view the world, people, and personal difficulties from a more biblical perspective. Our choices begin to be motivated by love and truth and not selfishness. For instance, we may have misplaced our confidence and security on beauty, wealth, and materialism, but God may ordain difficult circumstances to liberate us from these growth-hindering snares. The transformation process may be painful, but it is always motivated by God's love for us. Further, God promises in His Word to not give us more than we are able to handle (1 Corinthians 10:13).

This is the working process of sanctification in the life of every believer. Though the process is personal for each individual, the end goal is to prevent sin and produce spiritual growth. Note that sanctification has nothing to do with living in sinless perfection. We will never be sinless in this life. In fact, the Bible warns against such false teachings in 1 John 1:8: "If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us."

Sanctification is not about trying to be sinless in order to earn the favor of God. Rather, sanctification is for our own benefit. God commands us to pursue sanctification so that through it we may be blessed.

Read Sanctification Page 2 Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?