耶稣会怎么做?

耶稣会怎么做?

 - 狂热还是自由?
当前位置: 跟随耶稣 >> 耶稣会怎么做?

耶稣会怎么做?:狂热还是生活抉择的指南?
“耶稣会怎样做?” (WWJD)是一个几乎人人熟知的问题。你有可能在挂绳上、同事的咖啡杯上、在你前面的车的保险杠上、甚至是“金曲200排行榜”( WWJD排行榜)上都见过这句朗朗上口的话。为什么这几个字会如此流行,在美国年轻人中几乎燃起了一次文化革命呢?难道这仅是想要销售所谓“基督教系列产品”的商家发起的一阵狂潮,还是它对我们应该如何生活确实具有重要意义呢?

耶稣会怎么做?:问题的起源
“耶稣会怎样做?”起源于密执安的荷兰骷髅地归正宗教会。作为“X一代”的成员,他们希望为了基督对自己的社区发挥些影响。这些年轻人受到查尔斯•谢尔顿1896年的著作《神的脚步》(此书中提出了这个问题)的激励,立志要将这个问题应用于每日生活中面对的选择。为了明显地提醒他人,他们戴上朴素的布镯子,上面有WWJD字样。这种布镯子吸引了朋友、同学、父母和城里的其他人。很快,几乎每个人都戴了这样的镯子。随着这镯子越来越流行,这些镯子形成了大众市场,也造成了我们现在看到的销售旋风。

对密执安的荷兰骷髅地归正宗教会的年轻人来说,“耶稣会怎样做?”不是狂热、流行或财富。他们问这样的问题是因为他们的生命已被耶稣约两千年前所做所教的改变。他们渴望通过基督教他们的生活方式来影响周围的人。他们想使自己的信仰实实在在地和日常生活联系起来。

“耶稣会怎样做?”:答案在于我们是否认识耶稣
在我们问“耶稣会怎样做?”之前,我们必须问自己是否认识耶稣。要认识耶稣先要在《圣经》中读他的生平、教导和言谈。然而,仅把《圣经》当文学来读只能让我们知道关于耶稣的情况,要真正认识耶稣必须要求和他有个人的、属灵的关系。在《启示录》3:20中,耶稣说:

    “看哪,我站在门外叩门,若有听见我声音就开门的,我就要进到他那里去,我与他,他与我一同坐席。”

“耶稣会怎样做?”:让这问题真正影响我们的生活
在问“耶稣会怎样做?”之前,我们必须真正地问:“耶稣是谁?”耶稣是否只是一个历史人物—一个好人、一个导师或一个先知?还是耶稣是神道成肉身、在两千多年前降到地上为全人类的罪而死?耶稣自己曾问过门徒这同样的问题。为什么?因为他知道门徒对他的信会对他们的生活产生重要影响(见马太福音16:13-17)。同样地,如果我们因为耶稣所宣称的(神的肉身—约翰福音1:1-3)和他在地上所做的(为我们的罪而死—约翰福音3:16)而信他,那么我们就可以真正接受耶稣基督作我们的主和救主。他就会进入我们里面并以圣灵显现,让我们可以真正提出这个问题“耶稣会怎样做?”。

“耶稣会怎样做?”这个问题对于很多人没有意义,因为他们不知耶稣是谁。他们的T恤或腕带上写着WWJD,却不真正了解耶稣的生平和教导,所以他们还是按照他们觉得耶稣会怎么做—他们自己的想法—来做出生活的抉择。“耶稣会怎样做?”这个问题只对于那些真正认识耶稣并顺服他的人有作用并可以改变他们的生活。了解基督吧,并追求与他建立可以改变生活的关系,这会给你的生活带来喜乐、平安和目的!

一个我们要问自己的问题!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


耶稣是谁?

复活节来历
圣诞起源
圣诞起源
复活节起源
耶稣的称呼
耶稣是谁?
耶稣会怎么做?
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 耶稣会怎么做? to My Google!
Add 耶稣会怎么做? to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 耶稣会怎么做?
跟随耶稣 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutFollowingJesus.org, 保留所有权利。

What Would Jesus Do?

allaboutfollowingjesus

What Would Jesus Do? - Fad or Compass For Life's Choices
"What Would Jesus Do?" (WWJD) is a question that almost everyone is familiar with. Chances are you've seen this catchy phrase strung on lanyards, on a co-worker's coffee mug, on the bumper of the car in front of you, or even on "Bill Board's Top 200" chart (WWJD Album). How did these four letters become so popular, sparking a cultural revolution of sorts in the youth of America? Is this merely a fad spun by cunning retailers to sell "Christian paraphernalia," or does this question really have significance for the way we should live our lives?

What Would Jesus Do? - How This All Came About
"What Would Jesus Do?" all started with a youth group from the Calvary Reformed Church of Holland, Michigan. As members of "Generation X," they wanted to influence their community for Christ. Inspired by the 1896 Charles Sheldon Book, "In His Steps" (which asked the same query), these youths were moved to apply this question to the daily choices that they all faced. As a tangible reminder, they had simple cloth bracelets made that used the abbreviation, WWJD. The bracelets caught the attention of friends, classmates, parents, and town's people. Soon, almost everyone was wearing one of these bracelets. As their popularity grew, the bracelets were mass-marketed, causing the retail revolution that we see today.

To the youths of Calvary Reformed Church in Michigan, "What Would Jesus Do?" had nothing to do with fad, popularity or wealth. They asked this question because their lives had been transformed by what Jesus taught and did about 2,000 years ago. They desired to influence their community by living their lives the way Christ taught. They wanted to give their faith a tangible connection to their everyday lives.

What Would Jesus Do? - The Answer Depends on Whether we Know Jesus
Before we can ask the question "What would Jesus do?" we must ask ourselves whether we know Jesus. Knowing Jesus begins with reading about His life, teachings and claims in the Bible. However, reading the Bible as literature alone only helps us to learn ABOUT Jesus. To truly KNOW Him requires a personal, spiritual relationship with Him. In Revelation 3:20, Jesus says:

    "Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me."

What Would Jesus Do? Let's Make the Question Truly Relevant!
Before asking, "What Would Jesus Do?" we must truly ask, "Who is Jesus?" Is Jesus merely a historical figure -- a good man, a teacher, or a prophet? Or is He God incarnate who came to earth about 2,000 years ago to die for the sins of all mankind? Jesus Himself asked His disciples this very same question. Why? Because He knew that what they believed about Him would have a significant bearing on how they would live their lives for Him (see Matthew 16:13-17). Likewise, if we believe Jesus for who He claims to be (God incarnate -- John 1:1-3) and for what He did on Earth (died for our sins -- John 3:16), then we can truly accept Him as our Lord and Savior. He will then come into our life and reveal Himself to us in Spirit, allowing us to genuinely ask the question "What would Jesus do?"

"What would Jesus do?" is an irrelevant question for many people because they don't know who Jesus is. They wear the four letters (WWJD) on their T-shirts or wristbands without truly learning about the life and teaching of Jesus, and make life's choices based on what they - themselves -- THINK Jesus should do. The question "What would Jesus do?" is powerful and life-changing only for those who truly know Jesus and have surrendered their lives to Him. Learn about Jesus and pursue a life-changing relationship with Him that will bring everlasting joy, peace and purpose into your life!

If you’ve asked yourself, “What would Jesus do?” in relation to the problem of hungry children throughout the world, please consider the sponsor a child programs offered through Compassion International.

A Question We Need to Ask Ourselves


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?