属灵成熟

属灵成熟

 - 成长过程
当前位置: 跟随耶稣 >> 属灵成熟

属灵成熟:定义
属灵成熟的过程开始于接受耶稣基督为救主。他/她藉圣灵重生并选择活在“基督里”。使徒保罗说属灵成长是一个持续的过程。“这不是说我已经得着了,已经完全了,我乃是竭力追求,或者可以得着基督耶稣所以得着我的。弟兄们,我不是以为自己已经得着了,我只有一件事,就是忘记背后,努力面前的。向着标杆直跑,要得神在基督耶稣里从上面召我来得的奖赏。”(腓立比书3:12-14)即使使徒保罗也没有达到,但他不断努力朝那奖赏前进。

因此,要在生命中达到基督徒的成熟,必须下决心学习神的话语,允许神更新你的心意,然后服从你所学到的。罗马书12:1-2讲到:“所以弟兄们,我以神的慈悲劝你们,将身体献上,当作活祭,是圣洁的,是神所喜悦的,你们如此侍奉,乃是理所当然的,不要效法这个世界,只要心意更新而变化,叫你们察验何为神的善良、纯全、可喜悦的旨意。”

属灵成熟:完成成长
属灵成熟的标志是什么?属灵成熟是学会按神的旨意行事。它要求我们按神的观点生活而不是按我们人的观点生活。加拉太书5:16和25告诉我们其要旨:“我说:你们当顺着圣灵而行,就不放纵肉体的情欲了…我们若是靠圣灵得生,就当靠圣灵行事。”第16节中的“行”来自于希腊语的peripateo,意思是“有目的地行进”。在第25节中的“行”来自于另一个希腊语stoicheo,意为“一步一步地走”。即在别人的教导下学习走路。这个别人就是圣灵。因为信徒心中住有圣灵,就应该在圣灵的指导下行事。

怎样在圣灵的指导下学习走路呢?学习神的话语!提摩太后书2:15和3:16-17中教导我们:“你当竭力在神面前得蒙喜悦,做无愧的工人,按着正意分解真理的道…圣经都是神所默示的,于教训、督责、使人归正、教导人学义,都是有益的,叫属神的人得以完全,预备行各样的善事。”这是很好的实际指导,告诉我们如何在灵里成熟。它不是慢慢渗透,而是选择在日常生活中实行神的话语。当你一步步将神的话语应用于生活时,你在灵里就会成长。

属灵成长应该是你的首要要务。“凡只能吃奶的,都不熟练仁义的道理,因为他是婴孩;惟独长大成人的,才能吃干粮,他们的心窍练得通达,就能分辨好歹了。”(希伯来书5:13-14)作为信徒,你不能再吃奶。相反,你受到呼召,要认真咀嚼神话语中的“肉”。通过深入学习《圣经》,发现神的真理,供给精神食粮。然后当你行在圣灵中时,把这些食粮应用到生活中。

属灵成熟:活在基督里
为达到属灵成熟,必须了解成长来自恩典,只有神可以供给你资源。彼得后书1:3-9提醒,神是成熟的来源。“神的神能已将一切关乎生命和虔敬的事赐给我们,皆因我们认识那用自己荣耀和美德召我们的主。因此,他已将又宝贵、又极大的应许赐给我们,叫我们既脱离世上从情欲来的破坏,就得与神的性情有分。正因这缘故,你们要分外地殷勤。有了信心,又要加上德行;有了德行,又要加上知识;有了知识,又要加上节制;有了节制,又要加上忍耐;有了忍耐,又要加上虔敬;有了虔敬,又要加上爱弟兄的心;有了爱弟兄的心,又要加上爱众人的心。你们若充充足足地有了这几样,就必使你们在认识我们的主耶稣基督上,不至于闲懒不结果子了。人若没有这几样,就是眼瞎,只看见近处的,忘了他旧日的罪已经得了洁净。”

当你成为神的孩子,已经拥有所有属灵成熟信徒的“基督里”的一切。然而,你必须做出抉择!你是否决定将神的法则应用在自己的生活中?顺服神的成圣过程中非常美妙的事就是你将被改变!你不必为是否成熟而担心。神会改变我们!当你谦卑地顺服圣灵并学习神的话语时,神会让你接近耶稣基督的形象。



希伯来书13:20-21讲到:“但愿赐平安的神,就是那凭永约之血使群羊的大牧人—我主耶稣从死里复活的神,在各样善事上成全你们,叫你们遵行他的旨意;又藉着耶稣基督在你们心里行他所喜悦的事。愿荣耀归给他,直到永永远远。阿们!”

成长更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


门徒训练

作门徒的代价
了解神的旨意
基督的门徒
属灵争战
基督的门徒
Additional Content To Explore...

崇拜
团契
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 属灵成熟 to My Google!
Add 属灵成熟 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 属灵成熟
跟随耶稣 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutFollowingJesus.org, 保留所有权利。

Spiritual Maturity

allaboutfollowingjesus

Spiritual Maturity - A Definition
Spiritual maturity is a process that begins when a person accepts Jesus Christ as Savior. He or she is born again of the Holy Spirit and then chooses to live "in Christ." The Apostle Paul said that spiritual growth is an ongoing process. "Not that I have already obtained all this, or have already been made perfect, but I press on to take hold of that for which Christ Jesus took hold of me. Brothers, I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing I do: Forgetting what is behind and straining toward what is ahead, I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus" (Philippians 3:12-14). Even the Apostle Paul had not arrived, yet he continually pressed toward the prize.

Therefore, in order for Christian maturity to develop in your life, you must make a choice to learn God's Word, allow God to renew your mind, and then be obedient to what you learn. Romans 12:1-2 says, "Therefore, I urge you, brothers, in view of God's mercy, to offer your bodies as living sacrifices, holy and pleasing to God - this is your spiritual act of worship. Do not conform any longer to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God's will is - his good, pleasing and perfect will."

Spiritual Maturity - Accomplishing Growth
What are the marks of spiritual maturity? Spiritual maturity is learning how to walk in obedience to God. It is making the choice to live by God's viewpoint rather than your human viewpoint. Galatians 5:16 and 25 give the key, "So I say, live by the Spirit, and you will not gratify the desires of the sinful nature…Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit." The word "walk" in verse 16 is from the Greek word peripateo, which means "to walk with a purpose in view." The word "walk" in verse 25 is translated from another Greek word stoicheo and it means "step by step, one step at a time." It is learning to walk under the instruction of another. That person is the Holy Spirit. Since believers are indwelt by the Spirit, they should also walk under His control.

How can you learn to walk in the Holy Spirit's control? You study God's Word! 2 Timothy 2:15; 3:16-17 instructs us, "Do your best to present yourself to God as one approved, a workman who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly handles the word of truth…All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness, so that the man of God may be thoroughly equipped for every good work." This is good practical instruction on how you become spiritually mature. It is not done by osmosis, but it is done by choosing to apply God's Word in everyday circumstances. As you walk step-by-step, applying God's Word to your life, you will grow spiritually.

Spiritual maturity should be a priority for you. "Anyone who lives on milk, being still an infant, is not acquainted with the teaching about righteousness. But solid food is for the mature, who by constant use have trained themselves to distinguish good from evil" (Hebrews 5:13-14). As a believer, you are not to be milk-fed. Instead, you are called to chew on the "meat" of God's Word. Discover God's truth by in-depth Bible study and feed yourself spiritually. Then apply that sustenance to your life as you walk in the Holy Spirit.

Spiritual Maturity - Living In Christ
In order to experience spiritual maturity, you must also understand that growth comes by grace and it is God alone who is your resource. 2 Peter 1:3-9 reminds you that God is the source. "His divine power has given us everything we need for life and godliness through our knowledge of him who called us by his own glory and goodness. Through these he has given us his very great and precious promises, so that through them you may participate in the divine nature and escape the corruption in the world caused by evil desires. For this very reason, make every effort to add to your faith goodness; and to goodness, knowledge; and to knowledge, self-control; and to self-control, perseverance; and to perseverance, godliness; and to godliness, brotherly kindness; and to brotherly kindness, love. For if you possess these qualities in increasing measure, they will keep you from being ineffective and unproductive in your knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ. But if anyone does not have them, he is nearsighted and blind, and has forgotten that he has been cleansed from his past sins."

When you became a child of God, you were given all you need "in Christ" to become a spiritually maturing believer. However, you are responsible to make a choice! Will you choose to use and apply God's principles to your life? The wonderful thing about being in submission to God's maturing process is that you will be changed! You don't have to worry about becoming mature. God does the changing! He will conform you to the image of Jesus Christ as you humbly surrender to His Holy Spirit and learn His Word.

Hebrews 13:20-21 says, "May the God of peace, who through the blood of the eternal covenant brought back from the dead our Lord Jesus, that great Shepherd of the sheep, equip you with everything good for doing his will, and may he work in us what is pleasing to him, through Jesus Christ, to whom be glory for ever and ever. Amen."

Growing in spiritual maturity includes serving others in love. If you feel called to sponsor a child through a truly effective Christian charity, please visit our friends at Compassion International.

Grow More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?