作门徒的代价

作门徒的代价

 - 从属世到属基督
当前位置: 跟随耶稣 >> 作门徒的代价

作门徒的代价:先坐下来计算代价
作门徒的代价是什么?耶稣说“你们哪一个要盖一座楼,不先坐下来计算花费,能盖成不能呢?恐怕安了地基,不能成功,看见的人都笑话他,说:‘这个人开了工,却不能完工。’或是一个王出去和别的王打仗,岂不先坐下酌量,能用一万兵去敌那两万兵来攻打他的吗?若是不能,就趁敌人还远的时候,派使者去求和息的条款。这样,你们无论什么人,若不撇下一切所有的,就不能作我的门徒。”(路加福音14:28-33)“凡是要救自己性命的,必丧掉性命;凡为我丧掉性命的,必得着性命。人若赚得全世界,赔上自己的性命,有什么 益处呢?人还能拿什么换生命呢?(马太福音16:25-26)

作门徒的代价:保罗知道代价
使徒保罗理解作门徒的代价!他曾是犹太精英中处于显赫地位的人,但为了爱基督,他全都抛弃!保罗宣称:“只是我先前以为与我有益的,我现在因基督都当作有损的。不但如此,我也将万事当作有损的,因我以认识我主耶稣基督为至宝。我为他已经丢弃万事,看作粪土,为要得着基督,并且得以在他里面,不是有自己因律法而得的义,乃是有信基督的义,就是因信神来的义。”(腓立比书3:7-9)

作门徒的代价:从肉体到基督
作门徒的代价是:我们每个人必须放弃旧我来迎接和成为基督把我们创造成为的那个人。因此“脱去旧人和旧人的行为”(歌罗西书3:9-10),因为“若有人在基督里,他就是新造的人,旧事已过,都变成新的了。”(哥林多后书5:17)

“然而,属血气的人不领会神圣灵的事,”(哥林多前书2:14)而是,“体贴肉体的,就是与神为仇。”但即使“我们以前也都在他们中间,放纵肉体的私欲,随着肉体和心中所喜好的去行,本为可怒之子”(以弗所书2:3),“…你们从前与神隔绝,因着恶行,心里与他为敌。但如今他藉着基督的肉身受死,叫你们与自己和好,都成了圣洁,没有瑕疵,无可责备,把你们引到自己的面前。”(歌罗西书1:21-22)因此,你已经“藉着神儿子的死,得与神和好”,也就已经得到了“他又宝贵、又极大的应许,让我们既脱离世上从情欲来的败坏,就得与神的性情有分。”(彼得后书1:4)因此,“不要爱世界和世界上的事。人若爱世界,爱父的心就不在他里面了。因为凡世上的事,就像肉体的情欲,眼目的情欲,并今生的骄傲,都不是从父来的,乃是从世界来的。”(约翰一书2:15-16)“岂不知与世俗为友就是与神为敌吗?所以凡要与世俗为友的,就是与神为敌了。”(雅各书4:4)“爱惜自己生命的,就失丧生命;在这世上恨恶自己生命的,就要保守生命到永生。若有人服侍我,就当跟从我;我在哪里,服侍我的人也要在那里;若有人服侍我,我父必尊重他。”(约翰福音12:25-26)

作门徒的代价:最后的话
从我们被给予的恩赐来看,作门徒的代价是完全合理的。“知道你们得赎,脱去你们祖宗所传流虚妄的行为,不是凭着能坏的金银等物,乃是凭着基督的宝血,”(彼得前书1:18-19)简单地说,你们是“重价买来的,所以要在你们的身子上荣耀神。”(哥林多前书6:20)“因为神救众人的恩典已经显明出来,教训我们除去不敬虔的心和世俗的情欲,在今世自守、公义、敬虔度日,等候所盼望的福,并等候至大的神和我们救主耶稣基督的荣耀显现。他为我们舍了自己,要赎我们脱离一切罪恶,又洁净我们,特作自己的子民,热心为善。”(提多书2:11-14)

深入了解!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


门徒训练

基督的门徒
作门徒的代价
属灵争战
基督的门徒
了解神的旨意
Additional Content To Explore...

崇拜
团契
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 作门徒的代价 to My Google!
Add 作门徒的代价 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 作门徒的代价
跟随耶稣 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutFollowingJesus.org, 保留所有权利。

The Cost Of Discipleship

allaboutfollowingjesus

The Cost of Discipleship - "Sit Down First and Count the Cost"
What is the cost of discipleship? Jesus said, "For which of you, intending to build a tower, does not sit down first and count the cost, whether he has enough to finish it - lest, after he has laid the foundation, and is not able to finish, all who see it begin to mock him, saying, 'This man began to build and was not able to finish.' Or what king, going to make war against another king, does not sit down first and consider whether he is able with ten thousand to meet him who comes against him with twenty thousand? Or else, while the other is still a great way off, he sends a delegation and asks conditions of peace. So likewise, whoever of you does not forsake all that he has cannot be My disciple" (Luke 14:28-33). "For whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for My sake will find it. For what profit is it to a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul? Or what will a man give in exchange for his soul?" (Matthew 16:25-26)

The Cost of Discipleship - Paul Knew the Cost
The Apostle Paul understood the cost of discipleship! He was a man who enjoyed great prominence among the Jewish elite, but forsook all for the love of Christ! Paul declared, "What things were gain to me, these I have counted loss for Christ. Yet indeed I also count all things loss for the excellence of the knowledge of Christ Jesus my Lord, for whom I have suffered the loss of all things, and count them as rubbish, that I may gain Christ and be found in Him, not having my own righteousness, which is from the law, but that which is through faith in Christ, the righteousness which is from God by faith." (Philippians 3:7-9)

The Cost of Discipleship - From Carnal to Christian
The cost of discipleship is this: We must each give up our old selves in order to embrace and become the person Christ has created us to be. Therefore "put off the old man with his deeds" (Colossians 3:9-10), for "if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; old things have passed away; behold, all things have become new" (2 Corinthians 5:17).

"The natural man does not receive the things of the Spirit of God" (1 Corinthians 2:14), rather, "the carnal mind is enmity against God" (Romans 8:7). But even though "we all once conducted ourselves in the lusts of our flesh, fulfilling the desires of the flesh and of the mind, and were by nature children of wrath" (Ephesians 2:3), "…you, who once were alienated and enemies in your mind by wicked works, yet now He has reconciled in the body of His flesh through death, to present you holy, and blameless, and above reproach in His sight" (Colossians 1:21-22). Thus, having been "reconciled to God through the death of His Son" (Romans 5:10), you have received "exceedingly great and precious promises, that through these you may be partakers of the divine nature, having escaped the corruption that is in the world through lust" (2 Peter 1:4). Therefore, "do not love the world or the things in the world. If anyone loves the world, the love of the Father is not in him. For all that is in the world -- the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life -- is not of the Father but is of the world" (1 John 2:15-16). "Do you not know that friendship with the world is enmity with God? Whoever therefore wants to be a friend of the world makes himself an enemy of God" (James 4:4). "He who loves his life will lose it, and he who hates his life in this world will keep it for eternal life. If anyone serves Me, let him follow Me; and where I am, there My servant will be also. If anyone serves Me, him My Father will honor" (John 12:25-26).

The Cost of Discipleship - A Final Word
The cost of discipleship is totally reasonable in light of the gift we've been given! "You were not redeemed with corruptible things, like silver or gold, from your aimless conduct received by tradition from your fathers, but with the precious blood of Christ" (1 Peter 1:18-19). Simply put, you were "bought at a price; therefore glorify God in your body and in your spirit, which are God's" (1 Corinthians 6:20). "For the grace of God that brings salvation has appeared to all men, teaching us that, denying ungodliness and worldly lusts, we should live soberly, righteously, and godly in the present age, looking for the blessed hope and glorious appearing of our great God and Savior Jesus Christ, who gave Himself for us, that He might redeem us from every lawless deed and purify for Himself His own special people, zealous for good works" (Titus 2:11-14).

Go Deeper Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?