归向神

归向神

 - 生活方式的选择
当前位置: 跟随耶稣 >> 归向神

顺服神:这句话到底是什么意思?
顺服神—这可能是你听过的一句话,但到底它是什么意思呢?顺服并不经常用于褒义。毕竟,“降 伏于法”常常意味着某人惹了麻烦。而我们也知道战斗中一方归顺另一方,这表明他们已经放弃了胜利的希望。

顺服神:如果这样做,我放弃了什么?
如果顺服神,我们放弃了什么?它是否像战斗中屈服于敌人那样放弃了生命中的胜利?是否神像劫匪般用枪指着我们的头逼迫我们把自己的所有都给他?的确,有人把神描述成那个模样,尤其是关系到牟取私利的时候。但是当我们逐渐了解了神的真实属性后,我们很快就会发现这种说法是多么错误。

顺服意味着交出所有权,放弃对我们自认的拥有物的控制:我们的财产、时间、“权力”。当我们顺服神时,其实是承认我们“拥有”的其实是属于神的。神是所有美好事物的给予者。我们负责看管神给我们的东西,就像神的管家;但是通过顺服神,我们承认最终是神在掌控一切,包括我们目前的状况。顺服神有助于让我们放弃那些阻碍我们得到神为我们生命中安排的最好的。通过顺服神,我们放弃了那些阻碍我们把神放在首位的东西。

顺服神:亚当和夏娃的选择
起初,神把亚当和夏娃放在伊甸园,给了他们所需的一切。所有可吃的东西都在那里,伸手即得。所有一切,只除了一棵树—一棵分辨善恶的树。接着蛇进来了,就是我们现在知道是撒旦的那条蛇。这条蛇阴险狡诈,它的第一个举动就是质疑神的话语,它问夏娃:“神真的说你不能吃那树上的果子吗?”正如我们所知,提出禁果不一定被禁其实无异于问是不是没有执照也能营业。只有智者才质疑那屈服于诱惑的潜在后果。

如果亚当和夏娃当时能聪明地识破那欺骗,结果会怎样呢?如果他们看到了放在眼前的选择,没有怀疑神的话语,而是选择了服从神呢?如果他们认识到即使不能完全理解神的命令,也应该顺服神呢?但一定注意:神并没有告诉亚当和夏娃:“你们不能吃分别善恶树上的果子。”我们在《创世纪》中读到的是:“耶和华神吩咐他说:‘园中各样树上的果子,你可以随意吃,只是分别善恶树上的果子,你不可吃,因为你吃的日子必定死。’”(着重为编者所加)

顺服神:我们所有人的选择
当神说“你不可”而不是“你不能”时,亚当和夏娃曾有顺服神的机会。这棵树上的果子不是我们在超市农产品区可以看到的水果,而是代表了神所提出的另一种选择。亚当和夏娃是为了今后更大的奖赏去信任和服从神,还是屈服于内心片刻的欲望?如果他们选择把心中的渴望交给神的话,我们此时此地也许正生活在完美的地球上。遗憾的是,亚当和夏娃没有选这条路。而正因为这第一次的背逆行为,我们一代又一代人变得越来越自私。(想想《创世纪》第4章中的证据—该隐,第一个人类的男子,如何杀死了他的兄弟。这败坏来得多么快啊!)

然而,当你把世间历史上所有问题都归咎于亚当和夏娃之前,要谨记,神也给了我们同样的选择。亚当夏娃只是那最早放弃了选择的。

阅读 归向神 Page 2


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


崇拜

归向神
成圣
活祭
Additional Content To Explore...

团契
门徒训练
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 归向神 to My Google!
Add 归向神 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 归向神
跟随耶稣 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutFollowingJesus.org, 保留所有权利。

Surrender To God

allaboutfollowingjesus

Surrender to God - What's the Phrase Really Mean?
Surrender to God - it's a term you may have heard, but what does it mean, exactly? Surrender is not a word often associated with positive actions. After all, "surrender in the name of the law" usually means trouble for someone. And we know that when one side surrenders to another in battle, it's a sign they've given up any hope for victory.

Surrender to God - If I Do That, What Am I Giving Up?
If we surrender to God, what are we giving up? Does it mean, as it does for the enemy in battle, to give up on victory in our lives? Is God holding a gun to our heads and forcing us to give Him everything we have, like a bandit or mugger might do? To be sure, there are those who are willing to portray God in that way, especially where self-gain is involved. But when we come to know the true character and nature of God, we quickly discover how false that image is.

Surrender means to yield ownership, to relinquish control over what we consider ours: our property, our time, our "rights." When we surrender to God, we are simply acknowledging that what we "own" actually belongs to Him. He is the giver of all good things. We are responsible to care for what God has given us, as stewards of His property, but by surrendering to God, we admit that He is ultimately in control of everything, including our present circumstances. Surrendering to God helps us to let go of whatever has been holding us back from God's best for our lives. By surrendering to God, we let go of whatever has kept us from wanting God's ways first.

Surrender to God - A Choice for Adam & Eve
In the beginning, God placed Adam and Eve in the Garden of Eden and gave them everything they needed. All that was good to eat was available and attainable for them. All, that is, except one tree - the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. Enter the serpent, the one we now recognize as Satan. Sly and deceptive in all his ways, the serpent's first move was to question the word of God, when he suggested to Eve, "Did God really say that you couldn't eat from that tree?" As we all know, suggesting that forbidden fruit may not be forbidden after all is almost the same as license. Only the wise will question the potential result of giving in to temptation.

What if Adam and Eve had been wise enough to see the deception? What if they had recognized the choice that was being put before them, and rather than doubting God's Word, they had chosen instead to obey God? What if they had realized God was to be obeyed, even if His command didn't seem to make perfect sense to them? But note that God did not say to Adam and Eve, "you can't eat from the tree of the knowledge of good and evil." Rather, we read in Genesis 2:16-17: And the LORD God commanded the man, saying, "Of every tree of the garden you may freely eat; but of the tree of the knowledge of good and evil you shall not eat, for in the day that you eat of it you shall surely die." [emphasis ours]

Surrender to God - A Choice for All of Us
Adam and Eve were given a choice to surrender to God when He said, "you shall not" as opposed to "you cannot." The fruit of this tree is not something we're likely to find in the produce section of our supermarket, but rather it represented the alternative God offered. Should Adam and Eve trust and obey Him for a greater reward down the road, or should they give in to the momentary desires of their hearts? Had they chosen to surrender the longings of their hearts to God, it's possible that we may all be living eternally on a perfect earth, right here and now. Tragically, Adam and Eve did not choose that path. And because of that first act of disobedience, our hearts have become more and more prone to selfishness with each generation. (Consider the evidence presented in chapter 4 of Genesis - when Cain, the very first human born to a woman, murdered his own brother. How quickly the corruption occurred!)

Before you decide to blame every problem throughout history on Adam and Eve, though, it's important to consider that we are all given the same choice they were given. It's just that they were the first ones to blow it.

Read Surrender To God Page 2 Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?