抵制诱惑

抵制诱惑

 - 得胜
当前位置: 跟随耶稣 >> 抵制诱惑

抵制诱惑:诱惑的定义
与诱惑抗争既是情感和物质的,也是精神的争战。受诱惑不是罪。每个人都不同程度地受到诱惑。即使耶稣也曾被诱惑!诱惑出现在我们知道要做错事的时候,可能是悖逆神、也可能是违背自己或他人。被诱惑不是错——错的是决定要做错和接下来的行为。

有时我们会混淆诱惑和神对我们的试练,不过诱惑和神的试练是非常不同的。然而,很多时候我会两者同时经历!神的试练给我们机会去做让神喜悦的事。当神让亚伯拉罕献祭他的儿子以撒时,亚伯拉罕就是在接受考验——用他的心去顺服神,用他的能力去信神(创世记22:16)。神的话语清楚地说明他会检验我们心里的信。箴言17:3讲到:“鼎为炼银,炉为炼金;惟有耶和华熬炼人心。”

正在经历试练时,我们也许不能区分它和诱惑。之后,如果我们寻求神要我们处于两难的旨意,我们就有可能明白神的意图。

诱惑可能有不同的层次。我们或许被诱惑吃些因为健康原因不该吃的东西,我们可能陷入有害的思维模式,或是很危险地沉迷于有害的生活方式。无论如何,诱惑都很少是一时之事。

试练可能以相似的方式发生多次,但诱惑总是一种方式循环轮转。 雅各书1:12-16谈到受诱惑的过程:“忍受试探的人是有福的,因为他经过试验以后,必得生命的冠冕,这是主应许给那些爱他之人的。人被试探,不可说:‘我是被神试探’,因为神不能被恶试探,他也不试探人。但各人被试探,乃是被自己的私欲牵引、诱惑的。私欲既怀了胎,就生出罪来;罪既长成,就生出死来。我亲爱的弟兄们,不要看错了。”

抵制诱惑:神允许诱惑
与诱惑抗争是神允许的争战,因为它的输赢是在精神上。神希望我们在被诱惑的时候能够忍耐并应许一定会有出路。当我们受到强烈诱惑时,似乎看起来没有出路,但造我们的神知道我们可以忍耐和承受的限度,正是他给了我们那条生路。哥林多前书10:32说:“你们所遇到的试探,无非是人所能受的。神是信实的,必不叫你们受试探过于所能受的。在受试探的时候,总要给你们开一条出路,叫你们能忍受得住。”

依照神在我们生命中的目标,神的出路可能是带我们走出诱惑,或者是给我们力量去克服诱惑。神希望我们不要陷入诱惑,而是经历它并掌控它,不要让诱惑掌控我们。神想要我们得胜!彼得前书1:3-7提醒我们:“愿颂赞归与我们主耶稣基督的父神。他曾照自己的大怜悯,藉耶稣基督从死里复活,重生了我们,叫我们有活泼的希望,可以得着不能朽坏、不能玷污、不能衰残、为你们存留在天上的基业。你们这因信蒙神能力保守的人,必能得着所预备、到末世要显现的救恩。因此,你们是大有喜乐。但如今在百般的试炼中暂时忧愁,叫你们的信心既被试验,就比那被火试验仍然能坏的金子更显宝贵,可以在耶稣基督显现的时候,得着称赞、荣耀、尊贵。”

阅读 抵制诱惑 Page 2


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


门徒训练

作门徒的代价
基督的门徒
基督的门徒
了解神的旨意
属灵争战
Additional Content To Explore...

崇拜
团契
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 抵制诱惑 to My Google!
Add 抵制诱惑 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 抵制诱惑
跟随耶稣 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2014 AllAboutFollowingJesus.org, 保留所有权利。

Fighting Temptation

allaboutfollowingjesus

Fighting Temptation - Defining Temptation
Fighting temptation describes a battle that is as much spiritual as it is emotional or physical. To be tempted is not a sin. Everyone is tempted and at different levels. Even Jesus was tempted! Temptation happens when the opportunity is presented to do what we know is wrong, whether against God, ourselves, or others. Being tempted is not wrong - it's the decision to do wrong and the corresponding action that follows.

Sometimes we can confuse temptation with God's testing of our hearts, but temptation and God's testing are very different. Most of the time, though, what we're experiencing is both! God's testing presents the opportunity to do that which would please Him. When God asked Abraham to sacrifice his son Isaac, Abraham was being tested - both his heart to obey God and his ability to trust Him (Genesis 22). God's Word clearly states that He tries the heart and tests for faith. Proverbs 17:3 says, "The crucible for silver and the furnace for gold, but the LORD tests the heart."

At the time we are experiencing it, we may not be able to distinguish the difference between testing and temptation. Afterward, if we are seeking God's purposes in our dilemma, we will likely understand God's intent.

Temptation can occur on many levels. We may be tempted to eat something we shouldn't for health reasons, we may be trapped in a harmful pattern of thinking, or dangerously involved in a lifestyle that is harmful. In all cases, temptation is rarely a one-time event.

Tests may occur more than once in similar ways, but temptation is almost always cyclical. James 1:12-16 discusses the process of being tempted, "Blessed is the man who perseveres under trial, because when he has stood the test, he will receive the crown of life that God has promised to those who love him. When tempted, no one should say, "God is tempting me." For God cannot be tempted by evil, nor does he tempt anyone; but each one is tempted when, by his own evil desire, he is dragged away and enticed. Then, after desire has conceived, it gives birth to sin; and sin, when it is full-grown, gives birth to death. Don't be deceived, my dear brothers."

Fighting Temptation - God Allows Temptation
Fighting temptation is combat God allows, because it is won or lost at the spiritual level. He desires that we endure when we are tempted and promises that there is a way out. When we are sorely tempted, it may not seem that there is a way out, but the God who made us knows what we can endure and bear, and it is He who provides a way of escape. 1 Corinthians 10:13 says, "No temptation has seized you except what is common to man. And God is faithful; he will not let you be tempted beyond what you can bear. But when you are tempted, he will also provide a way out so that you can stand up under it."

Depending on what His goal is in our lives, God's way of escape might be to take us through the temptation, or He may give us strength to overcome it. His desire is that we don't fall into temptation, but that we proceed through it and master it, rather than it mastering us. God wants us to overcome! 1 Peter 1:3-8, reminds us, "Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, and into an inheritance that can never perish, spoil or fade - kept in heaven for you, who through faith are shielded by God's power until the coming of the salvation that is ready to be revealed in the last time. In this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while you may have had to suffer grief in all kinds of trials. These have come so that your faith - of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire - may be proved genuine and may result in praise, glory and honor when Jesus Christ is revealed."

Read Fighting Temptation Page 2 Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?