Clicky

抵制诱惑

抵制诱惑

 - 得胜
当前位置: 跟随耶稣 >> 抵制诱惑 2
(首先阅读第一部分 抵制诱惑)

神允许诱惑
诱惑自伊甸园时有了人类以来就已存在。当撒旦诱惑夏娃做神禁止的事情时,撒旦迎合夏娃的推理:“神岂是真说…”,敌人嘶嘶地说。然后,撒旦又诱惑夏娃的欲望,“你可以如神一样!”终于,撒旦游走到一边,然后让夏娃的激情控制了她。夏娃看着树上的禁果――她真的想要。(创世记3)今日的诱惑依然如此。在撒旦的把戏袋里没什么新鲜东西。大卫王看到邻居的美丽妻子拔示巴时受诱惑并屈服于诱惑(撒母耳记下11:2-5)。整个诗篇中,我们都可以看到大卫王记述的堕于诱惑后的痛苦。他的灵魂忧伤得仿佛被撕成两半。在和彼得的谈话中,耶稣告诉他撒旦想要统治他们(路加福音22:31-32)。耶稣也曾被圣灵引入旷野,受魔鬼的试探(马太福音4)。 神想要我们成功并战胜诱惑,但撒旦,神的不共戴天的敌人,渴望吞吃我们。实际上,彼得前书5:8-9说到:“务要谨守、警醒,因为你们的仇敌魔鬼,如同吼叫的狮子,遍地游行,寻找可吞吃的人。你们要用坚固的信心抵挡他,因为知道你们在世上的众弟兄也是经历这样的苦难。”

抵制诱惑:成功的秘密是属灵!
与诱惑抗争主要是在肉体欲望与做正确事之间的争战。没有人可以不受诱惑或是无罪(约翰一书1:8)。与诱惑抗争时,世俗的解决办法围绕着个人的耐力和意志力。尽管这样看起来有点价值,但成功的几率微乎其微,因为它依赖的是自然能力。《圣经》明确地告诉我们,这场争战不是自然的而是属灵的。以弗所书6:12-13说:“因我们并不是与属血气的争战,乃是与那些执政的、掌权的、管辖这幽暗世界的,以及天空属灵气的恶魔争战。所以,要拿起神所赐的全副武装,好在磨难的日子抵挡仇敌,并且成就了一切,还能立得住。”耶稣用神的话语作武器抵制诱惑就是一个榜样(马太福音4)。因为他是唯一一个曾被诱惑而无罪的人,他的榜样很值得我们效仿!神知道如何给我们一条既经历诱惑又能克服诱惑的出路。诗篇34:17说:“义人呼求,耶和华听见了,便救他们脱离一切患难。”

当我们决定不依靠神,而用自己的力量击败诱惑时,神将这视作骄傲(雅各书4:6)。神有释放的计划,这计划就是通过与神建立关系,通过神仁爱的管教之手可以找到出路(希伯来书12)。

当我们向神求救赎时,他给了我们新的本性。老我――充满欺诈和自利欲望的――不见了。哥林多后书5:17提醒我们:“若有人在基督里,他就是新造的人,旧事已过,都变成新的了。”此时开始蒸腾的是一个彻底的改变。当我们开始读《圣经》并认识神,我们的思维方式逐渐改变。这是一个人道德素质和个性的更新。学习新品质和自我节制并因此称义,代替了过去的老我。通过与神的关系,我们开始有和基督相似的思想并且在神的知识和智慧中成长。

受诱惑时我们总是面临抉择―顺服神还是屈服于私欲?然而正如每个经历诱惑的人都知道的,爬出诱惑的陷阱并不那么容易。但可喜的是有神的帮助,我们可以结束这个恶性循环。当拒绝血气的诱惑时,你的心思意念中可能会有痛苦和悲伤,但战胜诱惑是灵魂的宝藏。


抵制诱惑:如何赢得胜利
与诱惑抗争如同努力呼吸。无论你在何处,它都会象一个拳击手想要连续击打他的对手。要赢得胜利需要神的话语、祷告、悔改、和避开那些可能出现诱惑的情况。神知道我们的本性。毕竟,在基督的血气中,他也象我们一样曾被诱惑。他知道要击败罪我们需要什么。无论你面对多大的诱惑,求神帮助你认清诱惑并避开妥协的情境。用神的话语来改变有害的思维模式。我们从使徒保罗那里可以看到好消息:“因为我们虽然在血气中行事,却不凭着血气争战。我们争战的兵器,本不是属血气的,乃是在神面前有能力,可以攻破坚固的营垒,将各样的计谋,各样拦阻人认识神的那些自高之事一概攻破了,又将人所有的心意夺回,使他都顺服基督。”(哥林多后书10:3-5)(NLT版)

了解属灵争战!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


门徒训练

作门徒的代价
基督的门徒
了解神的旨意
属灵争战
基督的门徒
Additional Content To Explore...

崇拜
团契
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 抵制诱惑 to My Google!
Add 抵制诱惑 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 抵制诱惑
跟随耶稣 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2018 AllAboutFollowingJesus.org, 保留所有权利。

Fighting Temptation

(Read Fighting Temptation, Part 1 First)

God Allows Temptation
Temptation is as old as mankind, beginning in the Garden of Eden. When Satan tempted Eve to do what God had forbidden, he appealed to her reasoning. "Did God really say…," the enemy hissed. Then he appealed to her desires, "You can be like gods!" Finally, he slithered aside and let her passions take over. She looked at the fruit on the forbidden tree - and she wanted it (Genesis 3). Temptation still works like that. There is nothing new in Satan's bag of tricks. King David was tempted when he saw his neighbor's beautiful wife, Bathsheba, and he succumbed to that temptation (2 Samuel 11:2-5). Throughout the book of Psalms, we find David recording his distress after falling into temptation. His soul was grieved and felt as if it were torn in two. In a discussion with Peter, Jesus tells him that Satan wants to rule him (Luke 22:31-32). Jesus was taken by the Spirit into the desert to be tempted by Satan (Matthew 4).

God wants us to succeed and prevail over temptation, but Satan, God's sworn enemy, longs to devour us. In fact, 1 Peter 5:8 says, "Be self-controlled and alert. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that your brothers throughout the world are undergoing the same kind of sufferings." When Adam and Eve gave in to temptation in the Garden, rather than obeying God as He desired, they yielded control of this physical world to Satan. His goal in our lives is two-fold: first, he wants to take us with him to hell. If he loses that battle because we become Christians, his goal is then to make us ineffective for God in this world. He uses temptation to accomplish his purposes. The very essence and meaning of sin is to miss the mark, and this is accomplished through giving in to temptation.

Fighting Temptation - The Secret of Success is Spiritual!
Fighting temptation focuses on the cravings and desires of the flesh versus doing what is right. No one is above temptation or the potential to sin (1 John 1:8). When fighting temptation, society's solutions revolve around personal stamina and will-power. However as worthwhile as this may seem, the chances of success are minimal, due to the focus being on natural ability. As Scripture clearly tells us, the battle is not natural-but spiritual. Ephesians 6:12-13 says, "For our struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly realms. Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand." As an example to us, Jesus used the weapon of God's Word in resisting temptations (Matthew 4). Since He is the only human who has ever been tempted, yet did not sin, His example is a good one to follow! God knows how to provide a way to both get through temptation, and overcome temptation. Psalm 34:17 says, "The righteous cry out, and the Lord hears them; he delivers them from all their troubles."

When we choose to rely on our own strength in defeating temptation, independent of God, God looks at this as pride (James 4:6). He has a plan of deliverance, a way of escape which is found primarily through relationship with Him and experiencing His loving hand of correction (Hebrews 12).

When we come to God for salvation, He gives us a new nature. The old one - full of deceit and the desire to please only ourselves - is gone. 2 Corinthians 5:17 reminds us, "Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come!" What begins to transpire at this point is a literal transformation. As we start to read the Bible and get to know who God is, our way of thinking is gradually changed. This is a renewing that changes the moral fiber and character of a person. New traits and disciplines are learned and integrated, replacing the old characteristics. Through a relationship with God, we become like-minded with Christ and grow in the knowledge and wisdom of the Lord.

Temptation always involves choice - do we obey God or give in to our own desires? Yet climbing out of the pit of temptation is rarely simple, as anyone who has been there knows. The good news is that with God's help, we can end the cycle. There may be pain and anguish in your heart and mind when declining temptations of the flesh, but overcoming temptation is treasure for the soul.

Fighting Temptation - How the Battle is Played Out
Fighting temptation can feel like struggling for breath. It's everywhere you turn, like a boxer wanting to pummel his opponent. Victory involves God's Word, prayer, confession, and avoiding situations where temptation is likely to occur. God knows who we are. After all, in the person of Jesus, He has been tempted as we have. He knows what we need to do in order to defeat sin. Whatever your area of greatest temptation is, ask God to help you recognize and stay away from compromising situations. Use God's Word to change harmful thought patterns. We have this good news from the Apostle Paul, "We are human, but we don't wage war with human plans and methods. We use God's mighty weapons, not mere worldly weapons, to knock down the Devil's strongholds. With these weapons we break down every proud argument that keeps people from knowing God. With these weapons we conquer their rebellious ideas, and we teach them to obey Christ" (2 Corinthians 10:3-5, NLT).

Understand Spiritual Warfare!


WHAT DO YOU THINK? - We have all sinned and deserve God's judgment. God, the Father, sent His only Son to satisfy that judgment for those who believe in Him. Jesus, the creator and eternal Son of God, who lived a sinless life, loves us so much that He died for our sins, taking the punishment that we deserve, was buried, and rose from the dead according to the Bible. If you truly believe and trust this in your heart, receiving Jesus alone as your Savior, declaring, "Jesus is Lord," you will be saved from judgment and spend eternity with God in heaven.

What is your response?

Yes, today I am deciding to follow Jesus

Yes, I am already a follower of Jesus

I still have questions






Facebook   YouTube   Twitter   Google+   RSS Feed




Join our Christian social network at AllAboutGOD.NET!


READ MORE

LEARN MORE