Clicky

基督的门徒

基督的门徒

 - 它是心的测验
当前位置: 跟随耶稣 >> 基督的门徒 2
(首先阅读第一部分 基督的门徒)

基督的门徒―测验你的心
基督徒需常省察内心。《圣经》警告我们:“人心比万物都诡诈,坏到极处,谁能识透呢?”(耶利米书17:9)我们被警告小心虚假的转变。我们怎么可以确定是否已经接受了救赎并且将自己的生命交给主了呢?《圣经》告诉我们:“你们总要自己省察有信心没有,也要自己试验。岂不知,你们若不是可弃绝的,就有耶稣基督在你们心里吗?”(哥林多后书13:5)

有些迹象―可以找到的迹象―能确定我们是否做了每一个重生基督徒都会做的事:将我们的意志交给神,不仅在头脑中,而且在心灵中。这样想一下:“我的动力是什么?”每个人生命中都有一个动力。正是它与我们如何花费最珍贵的商品―时间紧密联系。它是我们生命中那一方,在那里,我们成功了会振奋,停滞了会沮丧,甚至消沉。给自己的生活列一个清单,看看是哪些方面造成了这些起起落落。你会发现这些方面都和你的动力紧密相关。真正重生的基督徒认识到我们需要耶稣基督做生活的动力。假基督徒在口中声称耶稣是主,而真正的基督徒用生命来宣扬耶稣是主。

作为基督的门徒,我们需要将整个生命都顺服于他,让他成为我们的中心,而不仅是吸引我们注意的某个炫耀之处。一旦我们决定将基督放在首位,一旦我们开始对自己的日常行为做必要的调整,以配合我们的决定,他必定会带来心的转变。当你心中邪恶的想象不断出现在脑海的时候,不要马上灰心。不要认为一夜之间就能改变你的心。那是神要做的事―它需要时间。我们不能自己做这样的工作。我们要顺服于他,请他为我们做。这是“成圣”的过程,它可能持续一生。当我们见证神给我们的心灵带来的巨大变化时,它就成为一种伟大的喜乐源泉,当神给我们“基督的心”(哥林多前书2:16)时,我们看待世人和世事的方式也变了。

罗马书7:18―8:14告诉我们,尽管我们无法改变自己的心灵,我们却可以并应该抛弃肉体的贪欲,决定为神的事务而活。“情欲的事都是显而易见的;就如奸淫、污秽、邪荡、拜偶像、邪术、仇恨、争竞、忌恨、恼怒、结党、纷争、异端、嫉妒、醉酒、荒宴等类,我从前告诉你们,现在又告诉你们,行这样事的人必不能承受神的国。圣灵所结的果子就是仁爱、喜乐、和平、忍耐、恩慈、良善、信实、温柔、节制。这样的事,没有律法禁止。凡属基督耶稣的人,是已经把肉体连肉体的邪情私欲,同钉在十字架上了。我们若是靠圣灵得生,就当靠圣灵行事。”(加拉太书5:19-25)


基督的门徒:圣灵的果子
作为基督的门徒,在知道神,和为了拯救灵魂与更新思想把自己交托给神,两者之间有巨大的差别。《圣经》说:“必有人说:‘你有信心,我有行为;你将你没有行为的信心指给我看,我便借着我的行为,将我的信心指给你看。’你信神只有一位,你信的不错;鬼魔也信,却是战惊。虚浮的人哪!你愿意知道没有行为的信心是死的吗?”(雅各书2:18-20)它是否是说我们要凭自己的行为而不是靠耶稣基督得救?绝对不是。“你们得救是本乎恩,也因着信。这并不是出于自己。乃是神所赐的;也不是出于行为,免得有人自夸。”(以弗所书2:8-9)不,雅各说的是在知道神和顺服神之间有区别。鬼魔知晓神,可是他们不会自愿顺服。相反,基督徒既知晓神也愿意顺服神。善行,即圣灵的果子,就在一个真信徒的生命中显示出来。如果阅读以弗所书的其余部分,关于我们所见的恩典:“我们原是他的工作,在基督耶稣里造成的,为要叫我们行善,就是神所预备叫我们行的。”(以弗所书2:10)

阅读 基督的门徒 Page 3


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


门徒训练

属灵争战
了解神的旨意
作门徒的代价
基督的门徒
基督的门徒
Additional Content To Explore...

崇拜
团契
事工
宣道
 
 
科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
圣经是真实的吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
在神中成长
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
搜索
 
Add 基督的门徒 to My Google!
Add 基督的门徒 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 基督的门徒
跟随耶稣 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2018 AllAboutFollowingJesus.org, 保留所有权利。

Disciple Of Christ

(Read Disciple Of Christ, Part 1 First)

Disciple of Christ - Test Your Heart!
A disciple of Christ should constantly check his heart. The Bible warns us, "The heart is deceitful above all things, and desperately wicked; Who can know it?" (Jeremiah 17:9) We are warned about false conversion. How can we be certain we have accepted salvation and surrendered our lives to the Lord? The Bible tells us, "Examine yourselves as to whether you are in the faith. Test yourselves. Do you not know yourselves, that Jesus Christ is in you? -- unless indeed you are disqualified" (2 Corinthians 13:5).

There are signs -- warning signs to look for -- to determine whether or not we've done what ultimately every born-again Christian has done: surrendered our will to God... not only in our head but also in our heart. Think of it this way, "What is my driving purpose?" Everybody has a driving purpose in life. It's that thing that is tied to how we spend our most valuable commodity -- time. It's that area in our life where, when we're successful we're the most exhilarated, and when we have a set back, we're the most frustrated, even depressed. Take inventory of your life and examine the areas that trigger these highs and lows. You'll discover that these areas are closely tied to your driving purpose. True born-again Christians recognize that Jesus Christ needs to be our driving purpose. While false Christians proclaim Jesus is Lord with their mouths, true Christians proclaim Jesus is Lord with their lives.

As disciples of Christ, we need to surrender all of our lives to Him so that He is central, not just one of many fancies competing for our attention. Once we make the decision to put Christ first, and once we begin making the necessary adjustments to our routine to accommodate this decision, He is faithful to bring about the heart changes. Don't be discouraged immediately when the wicked imaginations of your heart continue to manifest themselves in your mind. Don't think that somehow you're going to change your heart overnight. That's what God does - over time. We can't do it for ourselves. We just submit to Him and ask Him to do that for us. It's called the process of "sanctification," and it continues throughout our entire lives. It becomes a source of great joy in our life as we witness the tremendous changes God makes in our heart. The way we see people and situations will change as God gives us "the mind of Christ." (1 Corinthians 2:16)

Romans 7:18 -- 8:14 tells us that while we can't change our hearts ourselves, we can and should ignore our carnal lusts, choosing instead to live for the things of God. "Now the works of the flesh are evident, which are: adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lewdness, idolatry, sorcery, hatred, contentions, jealousies, outbursts of wrath, selfish ambitions, dissensions, heresies, envy, murders, drunkenness, revelries, and the like; of which I tell you beforehand, just as I also told you in time past, that those who practice such things will not inherit the kingdom of God. But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, self-control. Against such there is no law. And those who are Christ's have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit" (Galatians 5:19-25). "If indeed you have heard Him and have been taught by Him, as the truth is in Jesus: ...put off, concerning your former conduct, the old man which grows corrupt according to the deceitful lusts, and be renewed in the spirit of your mind, ...put on the new man which was created according to God, in true righteousness and holiness" (Ephesians 4:21-24).

Disciple of Christ - The Fruit of the Spirit
For the disciple of Christ, there is a huge difference between just knowing God, and actually submitting ourselves to God for the saving of our souls and the renewing of our minds. The Bible says, "But someone will say, 'You have faith, and I have works. Show me your faith without your works, and I will show you my faith by my works.' You believe that there is one God. You do well. Even the demons believe--and tremble! But do you want to know, O foolish man, that faith without works is dead?" (James 2:18-20) Does this mean we are saved by our works and not by grace of Jesus Christ? Absolutely not. "For by grace you have been saved through faith, and that not of yourselves; it is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast" (Ephesians 2:8-9). No, James is saying that there is a difference between knowing about God and submitting to God. The demons know of God, but they won't willingly submit to Him. On the other hand, Christians both know and willingly submit to God. The good works -- the fruit of the Spirit -- manifests itself in the life of a true believer. If we read the rest of the Ephesians passage about grace we see, "For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works, which God prepared beforehand that we should walk in them" (Ephesians 2:10).

Read Disciple Of Christ Page 3 Now!


WHAT DO YOU THINK? - We have all sinned and deserve God's judgment. God, the Father, sent His only Son to satisfy that judgment for those who believe in Him. Jesus, the creator and eternal Son of God, who lived a sinless life, loves us so much that He died for our sins, taking the punishment that we deserve, was buried, and rose from the dead according to the Bible. If you truly believe and trust this in your heart, receiving Jesus alone as your Savior, declaring, "Jesus is Lord," you will be saved from judgment and spend eternity with God in heaven.

What is your response?

Yes, today I am deciding to follow Jesus

Yes, I am already a follower of Jesus

I still have questions






Facebook   YouTube   Twitter   Google+   RSS Feed


Disciple of Christ - Watch this short video clip



Join our Christian social network at AllAboutGOD.NET!


READ MORE

LEARN MORE